COVID-19 Notice
Please be aware that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, our main office is closed to the public. We are available by phone and email Monday through Thursday 8am until 6pm and will be unavailable between 1pm – 2pm for lunch. If you have forms and documents that need to be sent in, please do so by email, fax or regular mail or you can drop off your paperwork in our drop-box located to the right of our front door. We will be available in an emergency by appointment only.

COCC

Main Phone: (732) 745-5157

John Clarke
Executive Director
jclarke@nbnjha.org x301
Helaine Sadowitz
Director of Administration
hsadowitz@nbnjha.org x201
Alka Shah
Finance Administrator
ashah@nbnjha.org x220
Maria Martinez
HR Clerk
mmartinez@nbnjha.org x302
William Elias
Management Consultant
welias@nbnjha.org x209

Public Housing

Main Phone: (732) 745-5157

Dan Toto
Senior Portfolio Manager
dtoto@nbnjha.org x303
Elizabeth Figueroa
Occupancy Specialist
efigueroa@nbnjha.org x205
Mike Ford
Project Coordinator
mford@nbnjha.org x215
Melissa Torres
Clerk
mtorres@nbnjha.org x203
Daisha McClain
Project Coordinator
dmcclain@nbnjha.org x209
Fritz Mineus
Maintenance
Steven Davis
Maintenance
Donovan Hamilton
Maintenance
Alfred Ray Floyd
Maintenance

To reach a member of the maintenance staff, please contact Dan Toto.

Housing Choice Voucher

Main Phone: (732) 745-5157

Mike Cherence
HQS Inspector
mcherence@nbnjha.org x230
Clarimar Ramos
HCV Assistant Director
cramos@nbnjha.org x204
Dorann Weeks
HCV Program Specialist
dweeks@nbnjha.org x224
Rosa Fernandez
Project Coordinator
rfernandez@nbnjha.org x206
Norma Reyes-Rentas
Project Coordinator
nreyesrentas@nbnjha.org x202

Office Locations

NBHA Main Office (AMP1)

7 Van Dyke Avenue
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Main: (732) 745-5157
Fax: (732) 214-8805

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 8:00am to 6:00pm

RAD Management Office

The Community Builders Inc.
256 George Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Main: (732) 296-8167
Fax: (732) 296-8170

Hours of Operation:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday: 1:00pm to 7:00pm

Manager/Supervisor:
Alicia Acevedo
aacevedo@tcbinc.org

NBHA Site Office (AMP4)

Providence Square
55 Harvey Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Main: (732) 828-4083
Fax: (732) 828-2525

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 9:00am to 5:00pm

Manager/Supervisor:
Loretta Cummings
lcummings@pennrose.com

Contact NBHA

New Brunswick Housing Authority
7 Van Dyke Avenue
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
tel: 732.745.5157
fax: 732.253.7799

newbrunsseal

The New Brunswick Housing and Redevelopment Authority also operates as: The Housing Authority of the City of New Brunswick, The New Brunswick Housing Authority, and NBHA. Click here to view the NBHA bylaws.